moving

Me & Mr. Junkie are moving across the state, so reading has been a little slow lately. I’m working on Dragonfly in Amber and New Rules simultaneously (NR has to be read in small chunks b/c every few chapters I can’t stand it anymore and have to go do some of the things I’ve been instructed to do to save my business) and trying to get some packing done at the same time. Last night I stuffed almost all of my fiction books into a very large UHAUL box. Mr. J was not very impressed. It made for a very heavy box, and that’s only roughly 1/4 of my books. Apparently putting as many books as possible in one box is not the right way to pack.

Anyway, since I don’t have any sort of book review or news to share today, I though I’d leave you with a couple literary quotes:

“If someone told me to write a book on morality, it would have a hundred pages and ninety-nine of them would be blank. On the last page I would write, ‘I recognize only one duty and that is to love.’ And as far as everything else is concerned, I say no.” –Albert Camus, Notebooks

There is a great deal of poetry and fine sentiment in a chest of tea.” –Ralph Waldo Emerson, Letters and Social Aims

I love tea.

Discuss!

